July 21, 2024

Connor Rozee – Deck of DT 2024 – DT TALK

PORT ADELAIDE captain Connor Rozee and key forward Ollie Lord will both return to the line-up for this Sunday’s game against GWS. 

Fresh from becoming a new dad over the bye, Rozee has recovered from an ankle sprain sustained in Hobart in Round 11. 

Lord was sidelined for the first part of the year after suffering a leg injury in pre-season training but has been making his comeback through the SANFL since late May.  

The 22-year-old booted five goals from his last three games for the Magpies, earning him a recall to the AFL side. 

Forwards Charlie Dixon and Jeremy Finlayson have both been omitted from the team, while Ryan Burton won’t play due to a foot injury. 

Scans this week revealed bone bruising to Burton’s foot after a collision in the Carlton game, with a timeline for his recovery to become clearer in the coming days. 

Dylan Williams, Will Lorenz, Dante Visentini and Quinton Narkle have been added to the preliminary side, with all four players named on the extended bench. 

The 26-player squad will be reduced to 23 on Friday afternoon, with the tactical substitute to be chosen from the interchange and announced one hour before the bounce. 

The last time the two sides met was during last year’s finals, with the Giants clinching a 23-point win and ending the Power’s season. 

Sunday’s game against the Giants will take place at ENGIE Stadium from 3:30pm ACST / 4pm AEST. 

Port Adelaide supporters in New South Wales are encouraged to get down to the squad’s Captain’s Run session on Saturday. Enter from Gate D (located on the corner of Grand Pde & Orana Pde) from 12.15pm, with the session to start at approximately 1pm. 

Round 14 Extended Team Selection  

B: K Farrell 6, E Ratugolea 27, B Zerk-Thatcher 25
HB: J Burgoyne 7, A Aliir 21, D Houston 5
C: T Boak 10, C Rozee 1-C, W Drew 28
HF: D Byrne-Jones 33, T Marshall 4, M Bergman 14
F: Z Butters 9, O Lord 30, M Georgiades 19
Foll: I Soldo 13, J Horne-Francis 18, J McEntee 41
I/C: O Wines 16, D Williams 23, F Evans 31, L Jones 34, W Lorenz 36, D Visentini 38, Q Narkle 42, J Mead 44 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *