July 21, 2024

Shane Flanagan’s clean-out of the Dragons has begun, with three players set to leave, including forward Jaidyn Hunt, who was released early to sign a two-year deal with Brisbane.

There has also been movement at the Knights, with Lachlan Fitzgibbon, Lachlan Miller, and Adam Clune all heading to the Super League in 2024, while winger Dom Young will join the Roosters.

The Warriors have announced that forward Bayley Sironen will not be extended beyond this season, and young prop Valingi Kepu will also leave the club at the end of the year.

The duo’s departure was announced at the Warriors’ end-of-season awards ceremony on Monday, during which the club acknowledged both departing and departed players.

Ben Murdoch-Masila, who has since joined the Dragons, and Viliami Vailea, who has signed a two-year contract with the Cowboys, were both acknowledged.

Taniela Otukolo and Otukinekina Kepu, who were NRL squad members before being released earlier this year, were also thanked for their contributions to the club.

While Herbie Farnworth and Tom Flegler will be valuable additions to the Dolphins next season, the NRL’s newest club will say goodbye to at least four players, including Herman Ese’ese.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *